2019 AFPC Award Recipients

     2019 AFPC Awards Banquet Program

     Congratulations to our 2019 Faculty and Student Award Recipients!

       AFPC New Investigator Research Award:  Mary De Vera, The University of British Columbia

AFPC / Pfizer Research Career Award:  Ping Lee, University of Toronto

AFPC / Merck Canada Inc. Post Graduate Pharmacy Fellowship Award:  Courtney Lawrence, University of Manitoba

AFPC / Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research:  Shahrzad Salmasi, The University of British Columbia

AFPC / CCPE Graduate Student Research Award:  Amani Hamad, University of Manitoba

AFPC / Janssen Award for Innovation in Education:  Marie Rocchi, University of Toronto

AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence:  No recipient in 2019

AFPC / CCPE Student Research Poster Awards:  Wajd Alkabbani, University of Manitoba; Giovanna Madeiros Schver, University of Toronto; Valerie Long, University of Montreal

AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Undergraduate Student Research Poster Award:  Daniel Shehata & Vincent Le, University of Toronto

AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Graduate Student Research Poster Award:  Wajd Alkabbani, University of Manitoba

AFPC National Award for Excellence in Education:  Jamie Kellar, University of Toronto

AFPC Honoured Life Membership:  Jean Lefebvre, Laval University

Thank You to our 2019 Award Sponsors!

Merck Canada Inc.

Janssen Inc. (J&J Shared Services)

​Pfizer Canada Inc.

Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy

​Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada

​Council for Continuing Pharmaceutical Education

Our Faculties