2017 AFPC Award Recipients

​    Congratulations to our 2017 Faculty and Student Award Recipients!

       AFPC New Investigator Research Award:  Keith Pardee, University of Toronto

AFPC / Pfizer Research Career Award:  Marianna Foldvari, University of Waterloo

AFPC / Merck Canada Inc. Post Graduate Pharmacy Fellowship Award:  Alison Jee, University of Toronto

AFPC / Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research:  Ida-Maisie Famiyeh, University of Toronto

AFPC Graduate Student Research Award:  Marine Tournissac, Université Laval

AFPC / Janssen Award for Innovation in Education:  Cheryl Sadowski, University of Alberta

AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence:  Andrea Edginton & Assessment Committee, University of Waterloo

AFPC Honored Life Membership:  Harold Lopatka, Retired AFPC Executive Director

AFPC Student Research Poster Awards:  Virginia Yini, University of Toronto; Ayah Shakshuki, Dalhousie University; Scott Unruh, Memorial University

AFPC Woods-Hughes Special Service Award:  Harold Lopatka, Retired AFPC Executive Director

AFPC Special Recognition Award:  Rebecca Law, Memorial University 

AFPC National Student Research Poster Award:  Ayah Shakshuki, Dalhousie University

AFPC Whit Matthews Undergraduate Student Research Poster Award:  Kiana Gozda, University of Manitoba

AFPC Whit Matthews Graduate Student Research Poster Award:  Andrea Senay, University of Montreal

AFPC National Award for Excellence in Education:  No nominations received

Thank You to our 2017 Award Sponsors!

Merck Canada Inc.

Janssen Inc. (J&J Shared Services)

​Pfizer Canada Inc.

Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy

​Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada

2017 AFPC Awards Banquet Program




Our Faculties