2018 AFPC Award Recipients

     2018 AFPC Awards Banquet Program

     Congratulations to our 2018 Faculty and Student Award Recipients!

       AFPC New Investigator Research Award:  Mohsen Sadatsafavi, The University of British Columbia

AFPC / Pfizer Research Career Award:  Huy Ong, University of Montreal

AFPC / Merck Canada Inc. Post Graduate Pharmacy Fellowship Award:  Alison Jee, University of Toronto

AFPC / Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research:  Tasneem Siyam, University of Alberta

AFPC / CCPE Graduate Student Research Award:  Walaa Ali Abualsunun, University of Toronto

AFPC / Janssen Award for Innovation in Education:  Kimberly Sponagle, Dalhousie University

AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence:  Sheryl Zelenitsky, Robert Renaud, and Shawn Bugden, University of Manitoba

AFPC / CCPE Student Research Poster Awards:  Lockhart Jamieson, University of Alberta; Amani Hamad, University of Manitoba; Anne-Marie Begin, University of Montreal

AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Undergraduate Student Research Poster Award:  Jeffrey Tso, University of Toronto

AFPC / CCPE Whit Matthews Graduate Student Research Poster Award:  Amani Hamad, University of Manitoba

AFPC National Award for Excellence in Education:  Elaine Lillie, University of Waterloo

AFPC Honoured Life Membership:  Cheryl Cox, University of Alberta

Thank You to our 2018 Award Sponsors!

Merck Canada Inc.

Janssen Inc. (J&J Shared Services)

​Pfizer Canada Inc.

Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy

​Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada

​Council for Continuing Pharmaceutical Education


Our Faculties