2020 AFPC Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2020 Faculty and Student Award Winners!

AFPC 2020 Award Winners Booklet


AFPC / Merck Canada Inc. Graduate Pharmacy Fellowship Award
Julie Demers, Université de Montréal

AFPC / CFP Graduate Student Award for Pharmacy Practice Research
Ahmad Shakeri, University of Toronto

AFPC / CCPE Graduate Student Research Award
Anthony Ku, University of Toronto

AFPC / CCPE Student Research Poster Awards
Thomas Bogdanowicz, University of Toronto
Paul Malik, University of Waterloo
Zeynab Nosrati, University of British Columbia


AFPC New Investigator Research Award
Mireille Schnitzer, Université de Montréal

AFPC Award for Innovation in Education
Julie Méthot, Université Laval, and Louise Mallet, Université de Montréal

AFPC / Pfizer Research Career Award
Shana Kelley, University of Toronto

AFPC / PEBC Award for Excellence in Research or Innovation in Assessment of Competence
Annie Lee, University of Toronto,
Kenneth Manson, University of Waterloo,
Henry Halapy, University of Toronto


CPhA Canadian Pharmacist of the Year
Kelly Grindrod, University of Waterloo

CFP and AFPC Past President Awards
Lalitha Raman-Wilms, University of Manitoba

Thank you to all of the reviewers of the 2020 AFPC awards!

Thank you to our Awards Sponsors. Awards were made possible through their generous financial support!



Our Faculties